Soccer Action

20160927-RLH_8737

I know we all found that getting a ball just off the pictures fingers is hard. Well, getting a header in soccer is equally as hard. You have to follow the ball in the air and determine who was going to go up for the ball. I have quite a few shots of the ball just off the head, which meant I was late, but I got this one making contact. What I would like to get is two players going up for the ball and getting the ball making contact with a players head while their heads collide. That is not uncommon in soccer but hard for me to get.

3 thoughts on “Soccer Action”

  1. Robert I can imagine that photographing trying to get the ball right off head is just as difficult as the baseball. I could never accomplish it so I guess with practice it will eventually come with lots of practice and timing for anyone like yourself who appear to enjoy photographing sports. In the photo you captured the action and I love the look of face. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

